Education

Schools in Georgia with Interior Design programs:
ASID Student Chapters in Georgia
ASID – American Society of Interior Designers Student Chapters
Council for Interior Design Accreditation
NASAD – National Association of Schools of Art and Design accreditation
 
American Intercontinental University
6600 Peachtree Dunwoody Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30328
Advisor: Rebecca Ainsworth
404-965-6494
rainsworth@aiuniv.edu
 
Art Institute of Atlanta
6600 Peachtree Dunwoody Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30328
Advisor: Sam Worley, Allied ASID
678-735-2285
sam@samworley.com
 
Bauder College
384 Northyards Blvd., NW
Suites 190 & 400
Atlanta, GA 30313
Advisor: Susan Newberry
404-443-1736
snewberry@bauder.edu

Brenau University – Atlanta
3139 Campus Drive NW, Suite 300
Norcross, GA 30071
Advisor: Sandra McGowen, FASID
770-534-6299
smcgowen@mcgoweninteriors.com

Brenau University – Gainsville
Dept of Art & Design
500 Washington Street, SE
Gainesville, GA 30360
Advisor: Noreen Connelly, ASID
770-534-6158
nconnelly@brenau.edu

 
Georgia Southern University
Interior Design Department
P.O. Box 8021
Statesboro, GA 30460
912-478-0584
Advisor: Patricia Walton, ASID
pwalton@georgiasouthern.edu
 
Georgia State University
Ernest G. Welch School of Art & Design
Interior Design Department
Art & Humanities Building, Suite 117
10 Peachtree Center Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30302
Advisor: (Stephanie) Dawn Haynie
shaynie@gsu.edu
 
Gwinnett Technical College
5150 Sugarloaf Parkway
Lawrenceville, GA 30046
Advisor: Susan Arnold
678-226-6632
sarnold@gwinnett.tec.ga.us
 
Savannah College of Art and Design
342 Bull Street
Savannah, GA 31401
Advisor: Christina A. Gonano
912-525-6882
cgonano@scad.edu
 
SCAD Atlanta
1600 Peachtree St.
Atlanta, GA 30309
Advisor: Barri Culpepper, ASID
404-253-2700
bculpepp@scad.edu
 
University of Georgia
Lamar Dodd School of Art
270 River Road
Athens, GA 30602
Advisor: Thom Houser
706-425-2921
thouser@uga.edu
 
Valdosta State University
1500 N. Patterson Street
Valdosta, GA 31698
Advisor: Dr. Selena Nawrocki
229-249-4912
snawrock@valdosta.edu
 

For more information about educational opportunities through ASID, call our headquarter office in Washington, DC at 202.546.3480. Also, visit the Council for Interior Design Accreditation page for design school information.

Find A Designer

We welcome the 2017 award winning interior designer and congratulate the best atlanta furniture store of 2017 for their interior decorating recognition.

Contact Us

Sponsors